Congressional Meetings to Fight CMS Reimbursement Cuts | Heart Rhythm Society

Congressional Meetings to Fight CMS Reimbursement Cuts

Beginning in August, the Society embarked on a massive grassroots effort to contact Congressional representatives about CMS' deep 2022 and proposed 2023 cuts to ablation service reimbursements. These calls included members of the Society, HRS Board of Trustees, Health Policy and Regulatory Affairs Committee, HRS staff, and HRS' advocacy partner, Capital Counsel.

Past Meetings

Thursday, September 8 
Jack Boyd (Sen. Portman (R-OH))

Friday, September 9
Rep. Brady (R-TX-08)
Rep. Miller-Meeks (R, IA-02)
Rep. Gomez (D, CA-34)
Rep. Butterfield (D-NC-01)

Monday, September 12
Sen. Cantwell (D-WA)
Sen. Blumenthal (D-CT)
Rep. Aderholt (R-AL-04)
Rep. Posey (R-FL-08)

Tuesday, September 13
Sen. Young (R-IN)
Sen. Toomey (R-PA)
Rep. Balderson (R-OH-12)

Wednesday, September 14
Sen. Grassley (R-IA)
Sen. Menendez (D-NJ)
Sen. Lankford (R-OK)
Sen. Burr (R-NC)
Sen. Baldwin (D-WI)

Thursday, September 15
Rep. Bost (R-IL-12)
Sen. Rosen (D-NV)
Sen. King (I-ME)
Sen. Hassan (D-NH)

Friday, September 16
Rep. McBath (D, GA-06)

Monday, September 19 
Rep. Demings (D-FL-10)
Sen. Stabenow (D-MI)
Rep. Dave Joyce (R-OH-14)

Tuesday, September 20
Sen. Hickenlooper (D-CO)
Sen. Cornyn (R-TX)
Sen. Lujan (D-NM)

Wednesday, September 21
Rep. Auchincloss (D-MA-04)
Sylvia Lee (Sen. Sinema (D-AZ)
Sen. Bennet (D-CO)
Rep. Burgess (R-TX)

Thursday, September 22
Rep. Luetkemeyer (R-MO-03)
Rep. Moore (D, WI-04)
Rep. Cline (R-VA-06)
Sen. Murray (D-WA)
Sen. Duckworth (D-IL)

Friday, September 23
Paul Hartman (Rep. Latta (R-OH-05)
Kevin Gannon (Rep. Garbarino (R-NY-02)
Corey Linehan (Sen. Coons (D-DE)
Audrey Smith (Sen. Manchin (D-WV)

Monday, September 26
Rep. Brownley (D-CA-26)
Rep. Lawson (D-FL-05)
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers R-WA
Rep. Cardenas (D-CA-29)
Rep. Allred (D-TX-32)

Tuesday, September 27
Rep. Fitzpatrick (R-PA-01)
Rep. Herrera Beutler (R-WA-03)
Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC)
Sen. Kelly (D-AZ)

Wednesday, September 28
Sen. Wyden (D-OR)
Sen. Casey (D-PA)
Sen. Warren (D-MA)

Thursday, September 29
Rep. Calvert (R-CA-42)
Rep. Blunt Rochester (D-DE-At-Large)

Wednesday, October 5
Rep. Doggett (D-TX-35)

Wednesday, October 12
Jeffrey Nowill (Rep. Plaskett (D-VI-At-Large))