Past Presidents of the Heart Rhythm Society | Heart Rhythm Society

Past Presidents of the Heart Rhythm Society

Past Presidents

The Heart Rhythm Society, established in 1979 (originally named the North American Society of Pacing and Electrophysiology, or NASPE) has been led by some of the most accomplished and distinguished cardiac pacing and electrophysiology professionals.

J. Warren Harthorne, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1979-1981
Seymour Furman, MD, CCDS 1981-1982
Bernard S. Goldman, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1982-1983
Robert G. Hauser, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1983-1984
Albert L. Waldo, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1984-1985
Jerry C. Griffin, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1985-1986
Paul C. Gillette, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1986-1987
Michael Bilitch, MD 1987
Doris J. W. Escher, MD, FHRS 1988
Melvin M. Scheinman, MD, FHRS 1988-1989
Douglas P. Zipes, MD, FHRS 1989-1990
Victor Parsonnet, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1990-1991
James D. Maloney, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1991-1992
Gerald C. Timmis, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1992-1993
David G. Benditt, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1993-1994
Nora Goldschlager, MD, FHRS 1994-1995
Ralph Lazzara, MD, FHRS 1995-1996
John D. Fisher, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1996-1997
Sanjeev Saksena, MBBS, MD, FHRS 1997-1998
David L. Hayes, MD, FHRS, CCDS 1998-1999
Gerald V. Naccarelli, MD, FHRS 1999-2000
David S. Cannom, MD, FHRS 2000-2001
Eric N. Prystowsky, MD, FHRS 2001-2002
Mark H. Schoenfeld, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2002-2003
Michael E. Cain, MD, FHRS 2003-2004
Stephen C. Hammill, MD, FHRS 2004-2005
Anne B. Curtis, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2005-2006
Dwight W. Reynolds, MD, FHRS 2006-2007
Bruce D. Lindsay, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2007-2008
N. A. Mark Estes III, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2008-2009
Richard L. Page, MD, FHRS 2009-2010
Douglas L. Packer, MD, FHRS 2010-2011
Bruce L. Wilkoff, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2011-2012
Anne M. Gillis, MD, FHRS 2012-2013
Hugh Calkins, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2013-2014
Richard I. Fogel, MD, FHRS 2014-2015
John D. Day, MD, FHRS 2015-2016
Michael R. Gold, MD, PhD, FHRS  2016-2017
George F. Van Hare, MD, FHRS, CCDS, CEPS-P 2017-2018
Thomas F. Deering, MD, FHRS, CCDS 2018-2019
Andrea M. Russo, MD, FHRS 2019-2020
Christine M. Albert, MD, MPH, FHRS 2020-2021
Fred M. Kusumoto, MD, FHRS 2021-2022